Card of the day 4/Technique Thursday

today I am a bit lazy and you will get a technique and card from a few years ago.

 

cotd_04_29-09-2016

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Star
    Sep 29, 2016 @ 14:45:41

    Great, Great, Great. Here is what you inspired.

    Art Requires Courage By Star Blossom

    With open heart, I create.
    moving in my craft of self.
    Moving with artistic hand gracefully.

    In courage, power,
    fearlessly I birth a work of art.

    My breath becomes a force
    tickling senses,
    giving wings to creative process.

    Today, I shall pick up a pen.
    Tomorrow perhaps a camera.
    or brush.

    A creative field becomes my playground.
    to run, jump, and fly gallantly.

    The energetic spark grows
    as warrior I become.
    sharing artistic visions with the world.

    Winds of inventive energies push me
    as currents in sails
    gather in my expressive craft.

    And if an observer doesn’t understand,
    I leave them at dock unaffected.
    Leave to float as a visionary
    in the world of an artists mind.

    Reply

  2. Priscilla
    Sep 29, 2016 @ 18:23:30

    Very pretty card. Is that technique called retiform?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

