Card of the day 5

here is my last project for the Michael Strong group for this time.

I covered a canvas and a spoon with a coffee-napkin, applied brown acrylic paint, gel medium, versamark, embossingpowder and the spoon on the canvas, tied ribbons round the spoon, decorated  with Mike’s dragon flies and ready is my “Coffee-Corner Decoration”

cotd_5a_22-07-2016

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heidi
    Jul 22, 2016 @ 13:26:46

    Gorgeous! What a fabulous idea!

    Reply

  2. Jane Bongiovanni
    Jul 23, 2016 @ 20:40:14

    Hi Herma,

    I just want to tell you how much I enjoyed seeing your cards and how creative you are…thanks for sharing!

    I will be card captain for the first time in a few weeks. I will be sharing some cards I’ve made in Mike’s class….I live in North county San Diego and get to attend his classes, he has become a good friend also. Mike suggested I email you on how to post these on line? The only way I know is to make a copy and then put it as an attachment to my email? That will mean all my cards will be at least two pages, the original email plus the 2nd page for the card itself. Is there an easier way to do this? I would appreciate any assistance you can provide. Mike said that you are very good with the computer. I basically send emails so your advice would be grand!

    Jane

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply

  3. Shelly Schmidt
    Jul 26, 2016 @ 05:53:51

    I am so glad you enjoyed traveling, but glad to see your work again! Thanks for a great week of inspiration! I absolutely love your post today!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

