Card of the day 4 – Technique Thursday

cotd 4_30-04-15_Technique Thursday

Hi everyone,
here is my card for today with the technique Watercolor Encaustic

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Star
    Apr 30, 2015 @ 13:01:55

    This once again inspired me so here is my poem.

    Flower Oh Flower By Star Blossom

    Flower, sweet flower,
    you are a textured wonder,
    that turns in my minds eye.

    You are a vision,
    a Herma creation.
    Born with a creative hand,
    a creative heart,
    a creative mind.
    The one that leads the eyes to smile.

    Flower, sweet flower,
    you twinkle in my eyes,
    to form a waterfall
    of gentle thoughts
    that touches me in this day.

    And when I close my eyes,
    and take a breath.
    I drift in the texture pinwheel.
    The pinwheel that turns
    to tweak my own creativity.

    Reply

  2. Laura
    Apr 30, 2015 @ 15:31:13

    What a beautiful and elegant card! Your artwork is always top notch!

    Reply

  3. Heidi
    May 01, 2015 @ 13:47:17

    Really like that batikie look!

    Reply

Leave a comment